Your browser does not allow scripts
Please click here to view a static table of contents without scripts
Data Shifting Command Overview
Return to Introduction  Previous page  Next page
The data shifting commands are made up of the following definitions :

Data Bit
Bit 0
-ve TCK/SK on write
Bit 1
bit mode = 1 else byte mode
Bit 2
-ve TCK/SK on read
Bit 3
LSB first = 1 else MSB first
Bit 4
Do write TDI/DO
Bit 5
Do read TDO/DI
Bit 6
Do write TMS/CS
Bit 7

The write commands to TDI/DO take effect when bits 7 and 6 are '0'. Read TDO/DI will operate with TMS/CS output or TDI/DO output or on its own.